Customize

A powerful server - VERY simple instructions

Discussion in 'Help Iran Online' started by Unregistered, Jun 21, 2009.

1. If you have a spare computer and Internet access at home you can help iranians by turning it into a powerful server in less than 2 minutes without formatting stuff in it. You burn and start your computer with a downloadable CD and voila! The server will automatically start a system with lots of services ready to use.

The system is called HWB Server and ofcourse it has a live CD which is downloadable.
    I'm VERY new to this and it took me just a couple of minutes to set it up.

Follow the instructions on this site step-by-step.
    HWB Server - HackersWithoutBorders
  2. So do I just take the file that is downloaded and burn it on the cd?
  3. can someone please verify this?

I have a linux box that I just took down and some ip's I could throw to this.

I'm looking for an admin to post response here. If this is a reliable way, I can have an IP up very quickly.
  4. gurgled smu

looks good, I'll try it in a few hours. Live CDs are pretty easy to slap together these days. And all of the servers on this disk have be applied as Live CDs for some time.
  5. Correct! Then start the computer with the CD instead of HDD (check your BIOS boot sequence).
  6. Don't hesitate to ask!

Just post your questions here if you pump into trouble setting up a HWB Server.
  7. its a 174 MB ISO, burned fine with ImgBurn (windows) The Official ImgBurn Website

you just boot it hooked up to your inet and then do what it says in the "And Now?" and "Distribute" sections of the the page HWB Server page. HWB Server - HackersWithoutBorders

Pleas note this turns the box in to an open proxy from hell... that would normally be bad, but its a live CD and your running on a residential isp... worst thing they contact you and to let you know they think you've been hacked :) play dumb.
  8. anon.il Member

I am not familiar with this one, will have to check it out.