Customize

Big List of THOUSANDS of Exes Who Have Spoken Out

Discussion in 'Projects' started by RightOn, Jun 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TrevAnon Member

  2. TrevAnon Member

  3. TrevAnon Member

    W

    Rita Wagner http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/rita-wagner.html
    Jeff Walker http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/jeff-walker.html
    David Walsh http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/david-walsh.html
    Alan Walter http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/alan-walter.html
    Ian Walton http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/ian-walton.html
    Ernie Ward http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/ernie-ward.html
    Robert Ward http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/robert-ward.html
    John Warnes http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/john-warnes.html
    Anita Warren http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/anita-warren.html
    Les Warren http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/les-warren.html
    Gerhard Waterkamp http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/gerhard-waterkamp.html
    Sabine Waterkamp http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/sabine-waterkamp.html
    Frank Watson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/frank-watson.html
    John Harry Watson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/john-harry-watson.html
    Scott Weible http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/scott-weible.html
    Klaus Weigel http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/klaus-weigel.html
    Shane Weightman http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/shane-weightman.html
    Jan (aka Sims) Weiss http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/jan-(aka-sims)-weiss.html
    Moti Weizman http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/moti-weizman.html
    Russell Welday http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/russell-welday.html
    Roger Weller http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/roger-weller.html
    Brian Wenger http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/brian-wenger.html
    Marcel Wenger http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/marcel-wenger.html
    Mary Wernicke http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/mary-wernicke.html
    Rhett Westerman http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/rhett-westerman.html
    George White http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/george-white.html
    Jerry Whitfield http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/jerry-whitfield.html
    Lisa Whytock http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/lisa-whytock.html
    Peter Widmer http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/peter-widmer.html
    Pieter Wikoff http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/pieter-wikoff.html
    Corey Wilcock http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/corey-wilcock.html
    Charles Wildbank http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/charles-wildbank.html
    Candice Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/candice-williams.html
    Gregory H. Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/gregory-h.-williams.html
    John Aaron Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/john-aaron-williams.html
    Richard Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/richard-williams.html
    Russ Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/russ-williams.html
    Sam Williams http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/sam-williams.html
    Larry Willson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/larry-willson.html
    Marta L. Willson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/marta-l.-willson.html
    Mike Wilson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/mike-wilson.html
    Kingsley Wimbush http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/kingsley-wimbush.html
    Dennis Winfrey http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/dennis-winfrey.html
    Nancy Robby Wise http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/nancy-robby-wise.html
    Randall C. Wise http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/randall-c.-wise.html
    Kendra Wiseman http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/kendra-wiseman.html
    Jim Wolery http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/jim-wolery.html
    John H. Wolfe http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/john-h.-wolfe.html
    Larry Wollersheim http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/larry-wollersheim.html
    Ken Wood http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/ken-wood.html
    Astra Woodcraft http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/astra-woodcraft.html
    Lawrence Woodcraft http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/lawrence-woodcraft.html
    Suzanne Working http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/suzanne-working.html
    Robert Worstell http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/robert-worstell.html
    Mike Wreggitt http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/mike-wreggitt.html
    Allen Wright http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/allen-wright.html
    Tom Wright http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/tom-wright.html
    Sandra Wyninger http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/w/sandra-wyninger.html
  4. TrevAnon Member

  5. TrevAnon Member

  6. TrevAnon Member

    Trevanon delivers. :p

    Should anyone feel obliged to check my results: the xlsx-files are enclosed.

    And now I want caek and a nice beer.

    Other than that: back to our regular schedule now.

    Wait what. Is there a world outside that door?

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  7. Incredulicide Member

    Only 2 dupes found, that's an error rate of 0.095%
    Awesome! :)
    • Like Like x 3
  8. RightOn Member

    and how! Sloppy kisses for you!
    you too Incred!
  9. TrevAnon Member

    704 of the 1824 listings I did [that is not included A and B] have a completions listing by name. That is roughly 39 percent.
  10. RightOn Member

    sexy numbah cruncha you
  11. TrevAnon Member

    I hope he has some help processing all this. :eek:
  12. Incredulicide Member

    There's no desperate urgency, I have time and lot of podcasts to ward off burnout ;)
    • Like Like x 3
  13. TrevAnon Member

    Bonnie Kittelson
    - Blog comment as Bonnie List Kittelson http://www.mikerindersblog.org/disconnection-and-segregation/#comment-13878
    - Completions http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/b/bonnie-kittelson.html

    On the same blog post there is also a very powerful comment by Madora Pennington [already on] which I thought is worth quoting here.
    http://www.mikerindersblog.org/disconnection-and-segregation/#comment-13850
    • Like Like x 3
  14. Anonymous Member

    This is EPIC speaking out!

    It causes me to wonder how many other places in the world exist where something similar to this is taking place. Lulz.
    • Like Like x 3
  15. Incredulicide Member

  16. RightOn Member

  17. RightOn Member

    "I hope I can get declared Thursday before 2:00 p.m. If anyone can get me a copy of my declare order, send it to PO Box 788, Los Angeles, CA 90078, for my amusement."

    love it
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Incredulicide Member

  19. RightOn Member

  20. RightOn Member

  21. TrevAnon Member

    You'll find more like this one. For by far the most of the entries I did an exact search.

    Also: I found that I had not included people on the list with a "-" in their name in my search. Here are the results for them:

    Jean-Luc Chatelaine http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/impact/impact091sponsors.html
    Jean-Paul Pelletier Maybe: http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/j/jean-pellettier.html
    Marie-Jo DePhillips http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/mary-jo-dephillips.html
  22. Incredulicide Member

    Thomas Nielsen is already on the list..
    I'll add the new link to his existing entry.
  23. Anonymous Member

    Are the wiki updates for alphabetical completions harvesting done? (Figuring it will be easiest/faster to get the Googlesite mirror in synch by doing complete page copypasta carry overs.)
  24. Incredulicide Member

    No, I'm up to DF
  25. TrevAnon Member

    • Like Like x 2
  26. My last name should include my married name, Learned. I am also a old CL IV auditor and have been a Scientologist since 1973.

    Thank you, mdl
  27. Incredulicide Member

    Were you married before or after leaving? This is to make it easy for others who leave to find the name they knew you by, ie. will they look for you by last name under "D" or "L"?
    Great info, I've added that to the wiki, thank you!
    What year did you part with the Church?
    Thanks for stopping by :)
    • Like Like x 1
  28. TrevAnon Member

  29. TrevAnon Member

    Using September 1st 2013 I get 2,164. We are at 2,116, a difference of 48.
  30. RightOn Member

    Hi Margot!
    Thanks for coming by. I am the creator of the Big List. I want to thank you for your input.
    It is very important more than ever for ex's of the COS to come forward and lend their name to the list.
    It empowers those who are still on the fence about speaking out and it reeks havoc with the COS with their claims of "only a few bitter apostates have left and spoken out".
    It also is an extremely helpful tool for researchers, journalists, family and friends who are looking for people they once worked with at an Org or people looking for a lost family member or friend.
    Please spread the word and ask around if anyone else you know would like to be added.
    Just please be sure to tell them that they must use their actual name. This not only keeps the list credible, but it helps with finding people as mentioned.
    Power in numbers!
    • Like Like x 1
  31. Incredulicide Member

    • Iliana Galvez - left after 2 months - Sea Org, EPF - interview
    • Veronica Galvez - left after 2 months - Sea Org, EPF - interview
    ! Total is at 2,118. Getting close to the target of 2,163 (Australian Scientologists in the 2011 Census) now, 45 to go!
    • Like Like x 2
  32. RightOn Member

  33. TrevAnon Member

  34. Incredulicide Member

    The Pro TRs are the highest level on the database that I can see for Marc, and the link is used.
    There have unfortunately been too many errors in the links for me to point out individually, from the dates of completions of many common names being after the names on our list left the CoS, to the links containing different last names that happen to have the same beginning as the entire last names on the list. If you want you can go back through them in detail yourself when I've finished them all.

    One thing I missed until about the Gs is completions that only mention the Sunshine Rundown and nothing else higher or lower, that is definitely the level right above "Clear" and they can't skip Clear to do it, so it means the database info on them is incomplete and we should include the word "Clear" for those people. If you feel like doing something before I'm done, that's ideal :)
  35. TrevAnon Member

    Thanks, I should have looked better.

    Thanks for checking my work before adding it.

    One disadvantage of the way I worked through the completions is that I only searched using the name as entry-point. Haven't found a good and fast way to go through the clear list, or any other list, yet. Your point about the Sunshine rundown is above my knowledge about the different grades, levels and what have you [must say though I never bothered to really get into it]. I hope I'll be able to somehow use the list of clears and/or the list of all names on Kristi's site to compare them to the big list.
  36. TrevAnon Member

    Alright, I did an additional analysis

    I checked the big list against Kristi's database using an exact name search. Please note that in this way I not only use the entry by name, but I also other entries. Then I left out those people for whom I already found completions above, starting at C:

    Brian Canup http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/b/brian-canup.html
    Mary Corydon http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/mary-corydon.html
    Randy Poletz http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/r/randy-poletz.html
    Andrea Schwartz http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/a/andrea-schwartz.html
    • Like Like x 1
  37. TrevAnon Member

    Now I checked the big list against Kristi's database using exact name search for A and B. Then I left out people for whom RightOn already found completions above.

    Robin Adair http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/r/robin-adair.html
    Vinay Agarwala http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/v/vinay-agarwala.html
    Jeff Agee http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/j/jeff-agee.html
    Peter Albert http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/p/peter-albert.html
    Matthew Anderson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/matthew-anderson.html
    Salvatore Angius http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/s/salvatore-angius.html
    Laura Ann Wilson http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/l/laura-ann-wilson.html
    Yolanda Atayde http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/y/yolanda-atayde.html
    Rowland Barkley http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/r/rowland-barkley.html
    Aviv Bershadsky http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/a/aviv-bershadsky.html
    Monique Berthoud http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/monique-berthoud.html
    Ron Bible http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/r/ron-bible.html
    Graham Billington http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/g/graham-billington.html
    Max Bleiweiss http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/max-bleiweiss.html
    Marilyn Brewer http://www.truthaboutscientology.com/stats/by-name/m/marilyn-brewer-slagle.html

    Please note that RightOn may have had good reasons to skip these, e.g. because they are different people! Again, I am using exact name search, and only that.
  38. Incredulicide Member

    Could you please compare the URLs to the source text of wiki beore posting them? A first glance shows the first two links are already on there.
  39. TrevAnon Member

  40. TrevAnon Member

    Good idea, hadn't thought of this.

    Have to find a way though to do this. I can't use vertical search. :(
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Customize Theme Colors

Close

Choose a color via Color picker or click the predefined style names!

Primary Color :

Secondary Color :
Predefined Skins