Customize

bye bye ACTA

Discussion in 'News and Current Events' started by Crash&Burn, Feb 10, 2012.

1. Crash&Burn Member

• Like Like x 3
  2. Anonymous Member

• Like Like x 2
  3. The German Goverment has decided not sign the treaty FOR NOW.
    But they still want to. That´s the Problem,
    the Official hearing is om 1st of March 2012.
    So we are on a Demonstration tomorrow "Stop Acta 2.0 "
  4. Anonymous Member

• Like Like x 1
  5. Anonymous Member

http://horv.at/blog/acta-discussion-in-the-slovenian-parliament/
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Yeah, Thats a victory i´m glad to hear that.
    I hope our goverment decide not to sign on first of march.
    Thnx I´ve forgotten to post the link. (Newbie :oops: )
  7. Anonymous Member

So i guess I understand why you dont like the idea of ACTA. I personally think freedom of information is very important.

BUT as a musician I got to tell you that intellectual property rights should be taken more seriously.

Why should someone who has worked hard on an album or a film get nothing for it just because you think everyone should get it for free in the internet?

And the funny thing about it is that poeple like the guy from megaupload earn money from things they have never produced but the people who have put their hearts in it should get nothing for it.

I guess your gonne kill me verbaly now because I have the opinion that ACTA might be important in a way but I guess freedom of speech should be respected in every matter. ;)

And know that not all of ACTA is good and I am of course for personal privacy but not for the sake that everybody can do what they want to do and damage other poeples lives because thats what you do when you steal intellectual property.

So this is my request explain me why I'm wrong and ACTA is totally bullshit and if you have strong arguments I'll be happy to rethink my opinion :)

8. So, I´m a musician too, the fact is: