Customize

College Recruits

Discussion in 'Fair Game Reports and Personal Experiences' started by Dietzy, Oct 6, 2011.

1. Dietzy Member

So, I was young and stupid when I first went into this CULT (don't give me BS, it is what it is). As a young Freshman I was very insecure and desperate to find my niche. A boy I met took me to a local org (it was actually in the basement of an old bookstore, with apts on the upper floors for staff).

To be honest the first 6 months were really great, everyone was soooooo friendly and helpful. I was a little creeped out from all the talk of LRH and his "gifts" to humankind.

My story is not quite ready to come out in full yet, but as I stated in my intro Hello post, a friend at work helped me to realize some things while I am here in this country (thankfully the local orgs here have very limited English so when I went there I just turned around).

The reason for this thread is to ask how many others who are here, were pulled in during college or some other vunerable time? How do you feel now? I feel pretty silly and stupid now, and wish I had my time back but; I am tankful for what I now have.

So if you are in this situation and read this, know that people will help, WOG's are not bad and that thier is NO conspiracy or Clear... never was, never will be. Go oout and enjoy the sunshine, fresh air please!
    • Like Like x 20
  2. Sonichu Moderator

Thanks for your post! No hurry on telling us your story. You don't have to volunteer any information you are not comfortable telling yourself.
    • Like Like x 6
  3. Your story sounds like mine and so many others. Cults cast nets and some fish swim through and some are caught. I was caught. The Dead Hubbard still orders his staff to go out and get more cult members through his policy letters. Scientology must survive is the Dead Hubbard's prime order.