Customize

Ever wonder why Chiropractors make such good dupes for scientology?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bubbles, Sep 29, 2013.

1. Bubbles Member

I found this article tonight, written by an ex-Chiropractor, and was stunned at the parallels with scientology. I have been to one chiropractor in my life, I was fortunate in that he was excellent. Maybe I was just lucky, and I probably won't go to another one after reading this article.

But I always wondered why chiropractors were so easily duped into scientology. This article lays it out for you, and all I can say is OMG! He also explains why it may be dangerous (healthwise) to go to certain chiropractors.

Why I Quit Chiropractic

Allen J. Botnick, D.C.

Although I have a chiropractic degree from Life University in Marietta, Georgia, I do not encourage students to enter the profession. It took me a long time to learn the extent to which chiropractic is riddled with problems. Students and prospective students may not realize this because the schools and many practitioners paint an overly optimistic picture of what awaits new chiropractic graduates in the real world.

At the time I attended, Life encouraged its alumni to recruit prospective students from their practices. Successful alumni were given rewards such as a white distinctive blazer with the school's crest. My own chiropractor was one of these supporters. She told me that chiropractic was based on legitimate scientific principles and that I would receive the best chiropractic education at Life. Admissions materials from the school described it as providing a thorough education in the diagnosis and care of patients so that their health would be improved by removing nerve interference. These assertions were all false.
    My Chiropractic School Experience