Customize

Jan XX 2010 - Dallas - Planning

Discussion in 'USA - Central/Mountain' started by CrystalDallas, Jan 5, 2010.

1. CrystalDallas Member

Jan XX 2010 - Dallas - Planning

Okay, so I'm ready to be chewed out for being new and such and trying to start planning without really knowing what I'm doing, and if that's the case, so be it.

I am new to the cause, but I have been searching for protest dates to no avail. I am ready to take action. I am available Wed-Fri afternoons and on weekends (with a few possible exceptions). I am not ready to go out there alone, so I am in search of those to accompany me. If no one can make January, then Feb. Let's just plan something, who's with me?

And one question that I've been wondering about is parking... Where to go? I don't want my car seen. Oh well, I suppose I will figure that out when the time comes.
  2. anonymousOK Member

Re: Jan XX 2010 - Dallas - Planning

Hello. I'm not exactly new to the cause, but I've not been given the opportunity to picket anywhere. (as I am in Oklahoma, where there is no cult of $cientology)

If you want information on what to wear, or modes of transportation, I can think of a few suggestions if I take a look at the location that you're planning on protesting at. If you're unable to obtain members to join you in Texas, I'd be willing to allow you to come with my group and I to Kansas City. Or If time and planning are willing, perhaps my group could come picked Dallas with you.
  3. CrystalDallas Member

Thank you! :) The closest location to me would be the Church of Scientology Dallas (Actually in Irving/Los Colinas, Texas). I have some ideas for what to wear, though I haven't worked all of the details out yet, but as for transport, I am not entirely sure about that. I mean, I know of some local parking lots for businesses down the road (restaurants and such), but I'm not sure they'd appreciate me parking there. Any info you could give could be useful though, I'm sure.