Customize

Small newspaper looking for anonymous sources

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PuppySparkles, Jun 2, 2011.

1. PuppySparkles Member

I'm a writer for New Times, a weekly paper in San Luis Obispo, CA.

I'd like to do a story on Anonymous/hackers/all things protest. But I need people to talk to, and it's not like there's a database of people I can go to and find interviewees.

If anyone is in or near San Luis Obispo County and wouldn't mind chatting, anonymously of course (we have all sorts of great journalistic shield laws to protect anonymous sources) I would love to pick your brain.

You can e-mail me at crigley@newtimesslo.com or just call 805-546-8208 ext. 33 and ask for Colin.

I'm not looking to do a hit piece or expose anyone, but instead I'd just like to get more insight on an interesting group and topic, i.e. hacking.
  2. Anonymous Member

3. LocalSP Member

L. Ron Hubbard's last refuge

A controversial leader's time off the radar in Creston
    BY COLIN RIGLEY

lrh_1966.jpg
    The Man
    L.Ron Hubbard 1966

PHOTO COURTESY OF CHURCH OF SCIENTOLOGY

In Santa Barbara’s Church of Scientology, as in each such outpost worldwide, an innocuous office sits equipped but vacant. This office is located beyond shelves of shrink-wrapped books, beyond training rooms, the “comm” rooms, and a room occupied by enigmatic bowls of stones and other obscure objects.

The office, with white walls and plush blue-and-gray carpeting, waits, should he somehow return, for the man once known as L. Ron Hubbard.