Customize

The COS and Wikipedia

Discussion in 'News and Current Events' started by CommunicatorIC, Jun 5, 2015.

1. I was asked to cross-post the following ESMB thread to WWP. I'll cross-post the OP and what I think are some relevant comments.

http://www.forum.exscn.net/showthread.php?39606-The-CoS-and-Wikipedia

* * * * * BEGIN QUOTATION * * * * *

ScottPerry--sp--not-xscn said:

Right now there seems to be some kind of a systematic infiltration of Wikipedia going on by the CoS... I'm an old hand editor for the last 11 years at Wikipedia and some of us are trying to stop this CoS operation over there. If anyone here might either know anything about that, or might have any experience editing for Wikipedia, we might be able to use your help! Any inside info anyone might have about this CoS operation would be especially helpful. I know my last (and first) two posts were about having fun, but hey, helping to keep the CoS to get more on the right track (the track of honesty) can be fun too!

Thanks,

Scott

* * * * * END QUOTATION * * * * *

http://www.forum.exscn.net/showthre...nd-Wikipedia&p=1039617&viewfull=1#post1039617

Anonycat said

Anons have seen the recent edits of scientology pages. Experienced editors are charging-up to cleanse the pages from their damage. As people have other duties in their life, I say the more the merrier. I suggest that all of the pages get examined for inaccuracy in editing. PM the OP to join in.

http://www.forum.exscn.net/showthre...nd-Wikipedia&p=1039712&viewfull=1#post1039712

oneonewasaracecar said:

Anonycat, who is very well trusted here has confirmed some key facts, so I have confidence in what you have said. I think this is a good project. Don't be put off by the lack of response. The board has been a little quiet of late.

I suspect that a little clarification would go a long way. Is the purpose of this project to