Customize

The Green Brief #32 (July 18)

Discussion in 'Green Brief' started by NiteOwl, Jul 18, 2009.

1. NiteOwl Member

I'm NiteOwl AKA Josh Shahryar - twitter.com/iran_translator on twitter. I'm a journalist and a human rights activist and NOT Iranian. This is a compilation of news from Iran that I've gathered through twitter and Iranian sites that were advertised on twitter. Remember, this is all from tweets. (My work is released under Creative Commons (CC) so you can post it wherever you want as long as you provide a link to the original source and the disclaimer... PLEASE?.)

These are the important happenings that I can positively confirm from Saturday, July 18 . (A list of all the Green Briefs: The Green Briefs)

In Danish: http://tinyurl.com/l6dcw5

In German: Irannews: Green Brief #32 (18. Juli 2009) - Deutsch

In Hebrew: Content Factory Reports:NO MIND CONTROL CC שיתוף למטרות יצירתיות ‎(contentfactory)‎

In Italian: The Green Brief #32 (July 18) in Italian - Why We Protest - IRAN

In Polish: http://glosiranu.blog.pl/archiwum/index.php?nid=14405462

In Spanish: Informe Verde #32 � Diplomática de Bolsillo

Protests / Unrest

1. An event called the “Global Day of Action” is being organized for human rights in Iran by activists throughout the world. This event will take place on July 25th all across the world- in at least 50 cities. Protesters will demand the freedom of all Iranians apprehended, as well as asking the Iranian Government to stop the repression of the Iranian populace. More about this here: http://united4iran.org/

2. New reports emerging from yesterday’s protests, confirm the burning of several Russian flags around Iran – a clear sign of their outrage for Russia’s continued support for the Iranian Regime.

3. Youngsters in Iran have taken up a new course of action to show their discontent. Every night, they form small groups and walk around small streets and alleys, chanting slogans against the regime and in support of Mir Hossein Mousavi.